What’s New at TNYC?

The election of officers was held at our Annual General Meeting on March 29th. The Executive Committee for 2015-2016 will be:

Commodore – Chris Hickey
Past Commodore – Derrick Burry
Vice-Commodore – Paul Neal
Treasurer – Bruce King
Social Committee Chair – Debbie Churchill
Fleet Captain– Randy Earle
Wharf Chair– Stephen Decker
Maintenance Committee Chair– Joe Shanahan
Secretary – Chris Whelan

Many thanks are owed to the outgoing members of the Executive Committee- Terry Johnstone, Jason Thistle, and Dean Sullivan. We thank them for their service and wish the incoming members all the best for the coming year.

The Annual General Meeting is scheduled for Sunday, March 29 at 2:30 pm for a 3:00 pm start. Nominations for maintenance, secretary and treasurer are currently open.  Please submit any nominations to the executive.

Berth Spaces for 2015

We are currently in the process of planning berth spaces for the upcoming season. If you will not be putting your boat in the water, or will be launching late, please let Stephen Decker (deckedoutsd@gmail.com) know as soon as possible so that we can plan accordingly.